8 teams to fight for 2 places


New Delhi: The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier is all set to begin from September 18. There are two sports left in the world cup teams and 8 teams will fight each other for these places.

The main event already features leading teams which included Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and West Indies along with hosts South Africa.

8 Emerging nation to fight for qualification

Bangladesh, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Thailand, UAE, USA and Zimbabwe will have to lock horns against each other in the T20I World Cup qualifiers starting in Abu Dhabi. The results of the qualifier will give the remaining two tickets to South Africa.

The grading process works

The eight teams will be divided into two groups of four each. The top two teams from each group would advance to the play-off round and the top teams would fly to South Africa to play in the World Cup in February and March 2023.

Read full article here

Leave a Reply