AAP publishes 10th list of 23 candidates


Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022: All political parties were preparing for the general elections in Gujarat. The Aam Aadmi Party published its 10th list of 21 candidates for the Gujarat assembly elections on Saturday. Aap has announced a total of 139 candidates so far.

The 10th List includes the 21 names: Dr. Bhim Patel, Kuvarji Thakor, Sanjay Mori, Rajeshbhai Dixit, Kiran Patel, Jattuba Gol, Vagjibhai Patel, Karsanbapu Bhadrak, Kantibhai Satasiya, Bharat Nakrani, Ashok Joliya, Laluben Narsibhai Chauhan, Ramesh Parmar, Bharatsinh Chavda, Manubhai Thakor, Naresh Punabhai Bariya, Jaydeepsinh Chauhan, Jayraj Singh, Ankur Patel, Snehal Vasava and Moxesh Sanghvi.

On the ninth list, the AAP has nominated Kantiji Thakor of Kalol Constituency (Gandhinagar) and Hamir Rathod of Assembly Seat Bhavnagar East. While Kanchan Jariwala was fielded from Surat East, Arvind Solanki is Dasada’s AAP candidate.

The Aam Aadmi party is aggressively contesting the Gujarat assembly elections, with candidates running for all seats.

Gujarat is a difficult state for the AAP to win as the BJP has controlled the state for 27 years. Congress also poses a threat to Congress.

Gujarat will hold two rounds of elections on December 1st and 5th. The result will be announced on December 8th. The results of the elections in Himachal Pradesh will also be announced on the same day.

Election for 182 seats in Gujarat:

There are a total of 182 assembly seats in the state. 40 places are reserved. While 13 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) and 27 seats for Scheduled Tribes (ST) / Tribal Society.

The big election campaign between the BJP and the Congress has been going on in Gujarat for a long time, but this time the Aam Aadmi Party has also interfered in the fight for the general election.

Election Results 2017

The BJP won 99 seats in the 2017 general election, while Congress won 77. While the NCP got one seat and the Indian Tribal Party (BTP) got two seats each. Independent candidates won three of the available seats. Jignesh Mevani, supported by Congress, was also implicated.

The Aam Aadmi Party has entered the general election race in Gujarat, where the BJP and Congress have long been rivals. The Aam Aadmi Party has arrived in Gujarat after leaving Delhi and establishing a government in Punjab.

Read full article here

Leave a Reply