Amit Shah targets Nitish Kumar


New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Friday hit out at Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, saying the Janata Dal (United) has betrayed the BJP and made Nitish Kumar sit on Lalu’s lap.

Nitish Kumar sitting on Lalu Yadav’s lap

Amit Shah, who is on a two-day visit to Bihar, said, ‘Nitish Kumar has betrayed us and has sat on Lalu Yadav’s lap. The people of Bihar will give a befitting reply to Nitish Kumar. Can such a person become the Prime Minister?’

We don’t need to worry under PM Modi’s rule

Addressing a rally in Purnia, Amit Shah said, “They (JDU and RJD) say I have come here to start a fight. I have not come here to provoke a fight. Lalu Prasad Yadav is enough for this. We don’t need to worry under Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s rule.”

PM Modi’s lotus will bloom in Bihar: Amit Shah

The Union Home Minister while addressing the ‘Jan Bhavna Mahasabha’ in Purnia, Bihar said, ‘The people of Bihar supported you (CM Nitish Kumar) for a long time, now they know that neither your party will come this time nor will you. It will come Lalu’s party has come. This time only PM Modi’s lotus will bloom in Bihar.

Amit Shah said that in 2014 you (Bihar CM Nitish Kumar) had only 2 Lok Sabha seats, ‘Na ghar ke rahe na ghat ke’. Let the 2024 Lok Sabha elections come, the people of Bihar will wipe out the Lalu-Nitish pair. We are going to come to power here with absolute majority in the 2025 elections.

Nitish Kumar has betrayed Bihar and its mandate: Amit Shah

In a scathing attack on his former alliance partner, the senior BJP leader said that Nitish Kumar has gone with Lalu Yadav to become the Prime Minister. They have betrayed Bihar and its mandate. Union Minister Amit Shah reached Chunapur Air Force Station in Purnia at around 11 am on Friday, from where he reached Rangbhoomi ground to address a huge public meeting.

After addressing the public sentiment rally, Amit Shah will leave for Kishanganj, where at 4 pm he will discuss the current political scenario in the state with all the MPs, MLAs, MLCs and office bearers of the organization.


Read full article here

Leave a Reply