Babar Azam decided to bowl first against Sri Lanka


Dubai: Pakistan captain Babar Azam has won the toss against Sri Lanka in the final of the Asia Cup 2022 and has decided to bowl first.

Pakistani captain brought back Naseem Shah

“We will bowl first. Eagerly waiting for the match. Confidence level is high. We have played very well in this tournament. We have a new POTM in every match. Shadab, Naseem is back. Usman and Hasan out,” said Babar Azam after the toss.

“He used to do the ball too. But I am happy to bat because it is the final. The openers have stood up. Madushanka and Mahesh have been fantastic. Good sign for the World Cup. The record in this tournament has been good. Same team,” said Dasun Shanaka after losing the toss.

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Playing XI

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nissaka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (c), Vanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Pramod Madushan, Mahesh Thekshana, Dilshan Madushanka

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain

Read full article here

Leave a Reply