New Delhi: Pakistan played a fantastic innings against New Zealand and successfully guaranteed their place in the final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Babar Azam played a fabulous innings and scored 53 runs from 42 deliveries. In the process, he crushed 7 fours. He also maintained a strike rate of 126.19 in an inning.

WATCH: Highlights of Babar Azam’s innings

New Zealand v Pakistan

Talking about the matches between New Zealand and Pakistan, Pakistan’s position here looks tough. So far, the two teams have played 28 T20 matches, of which Pakistan won 17, while New Zealand won 11.

New Zealand (playing XI)

Finn Allen, Devon Conway (seven), Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult.

Pakistan (Game XI)

Mohammad Rizwan (seven), Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Haris, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi.


Read full article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here