BJP candidates list on April 9


Karnataka Elections 2023: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) may announce the names of its candidates for the Karnataka assembly elections in its meeting on April 9. According to party sources, the BJP’s Central Election Committee is likely to meet at the party office on April 9 to finalize the decision. candidates for karnataka assembly polls.

The meeting will be attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP National President JP Nadda, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP General Secretary BL Santosh and members of the party’s Central Election Committee.

List 3 names for each assembly

According to party sources, the Karnataka core group of the BJP has nominated three names for each seat, which will be placed before the Central Election Commission. Before finalizing the candidates, the central leadership of the party comes up with these names.

We are told that the Karnataka core group of the BJP has drawn up the list of candidates with the party’s national general secretary Arun Singh, state election in-charge Dharmendra Pradhan and co-in-charge Mansukh Mandaviya at the central meeting on April 4. Election Commission Member Annamalai. Former Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa and current Prime Minister Basavaraj Bommai were also present at the meeting.

In the last assembly elections, the BJP emerged as the single largest party by winning 104 seats, while the Congress won 80 seats and the JD(S) 37 seats. The assembly elections in Karnataka will be held in a single phase on May 10. the votes will be counted on May 13.

The Congress has so far announced the names of 166 candidates.

The Congress has so far announced the names of 166 candidates for the Karnataka assembly elections. It was said on behalf of the party that the candidates for the remaining 58 mandates will be announced soon. According to the list of 124 candidates released in the first list, the Congress has fielded M Roopakala from the Kolar Gold Fields constituency. The oldest among the 124 candidates is 91-year-old Shamanuru Shivashankarappa, who managed to get a ticket from Davanagere South.

Congress veteran KH Muniyappa has been given the ticket from Devanahalli assembly constituency. Karnataka Pradesh Congress President DK Shivakumar is contesting from Kanakapura. Karnataka Congress working president Ramalinga Reddy is contesting from BTM Layout and his daughter Sowmya Reddy is contesting from Bengaluru’s Jayanagar.

Read full article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here