Two options have been given in this feature, through which the user can delete the sent message. This includes ‘Delete For me’ and ‘Delete for Everyone’ options. Many times it happens when users accidentally tap on Delete for Me instead of deleting the message for everyone. In such a situation, the user is very sorry and is not able to delete his sent message from the receiver’s chat box. According to the information, to solve this problem, the app is working on a new Undo button.
Also read: WhatsApp to no longer be free? Learn
With the help of this new Undo button, users will be able to bring back the deleted message which you had accidentally deleted with the ‘Delete for me’ option. This information has been shared by Wabetainfo, a site that tracks the features of WhatsApp. However, the company has not released any official update on this yet.
Wabetainfo has also shared a screenshot of this feature. As shown in the screenshot, when the user selects the ‘delete for me’ option, WhatsApp displays a pop-up asking if the user wants to undo his action. However, in such a situation, the user will have a few seconds or minutes to undo his message. This feature is already present on the app’s competitor platform Telegram.
Apart from this, WhatsApp is working on some more new features. Another most special feature in this will be the edit button. Recently, the app was seen working on a new edit button in which users will be able to delete the sent message instead of deleting it. Along with this, the app is also working on a new desktop chat filter. According to the website, this new feature was seen in WhatsApp desktop beta users running version 2|2221|1.
first published:June 8, 2022, 12:20 p.m.