Bypoll Election Results 2023 Updates: AAP leading in Jalandhar

2023 bypoll election results updates: The by-election results of Jalandhar Assembly in Punjab, Swar and Chanbe in Uttar Pradesh, Jharsuguda in Odisha and Sohiong Assembly in Meghalaya will also be announced today. Voting was held here on May 10 amid tight security. The counting of votes will begin soon. The situation will be clarified by the afternoon. (Bypoll Election Results 2023 Updates)

2023 bypoll election results updates…

  • According to News24 sources, Punjab Chief Minister Baghwant Mann will reach Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s residence in Delhi
  • Biju Janata Dal candidate Dipali Das is leading with 83,718 votes in Jharsugudha seat.

odhisa polls

  • In Jalandhar bypoll, AAP is leading with 2,43,285 votes. BJP pitches.

Punjab Bypolls

Punjab: Jalandhar Lok Sabha by-election results are out today. Strict security measures were taken in connection with the counting of votes. The pictures are taken from outside the counting center in Jalandhar. Jalandhari Commissioner Kuldeep Singh Chahal said elaborate security arrangements have been made. 5 companies of the paramilitary forces and the district police were deployed. Only people with a valid pass can come here.

Why by-elections in one Lok Sabha, four assembly seats?

Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency MP Santokh Singh Chowdhary died of a heart attack on January 14 this year while participating in the Congress’ Bharat Jodo Yatra. After his death, by-elections are held in this place.

The focus will be on the Swar seat in UP’s Rampur district as the seat was held by Abdullah Azam Khan, son of senior SP leader Azam Khan.

At the same time, on January 29 this year, the by-election was held here after the assassination of the then MLA from Jharsuguda in Odisha and the then state health minister Naba Kishore Das.

The poll was called for after the death of United Democratic Party (UDP) candidate HDR Lyngdoh in Meghalaya.

The results of the Meghalaya Sohiang session are important

The poll for the Sohyeong assembly constituency in Meghalaya was necessitated by the death of United Democratic Party (UDP) candidate HDR Lyngdoh ahead of the assembly elections scheduled for February 27 this year. Voting in Sohyeong was postponed due to Lyngdoh’s death.

A total of six candidates are: UDP’s Sinshar Lyngdoh Thabah, National People’s Party (NPP) Samlin Malangiang, Congress’ S Osborne Kharjana, Hill State People’s Democratic Party (HSPDP) Sandandore Rinthiang, BJP’s Seref E Kharabuki and TMCstarding Thabah. .

Tough fight between BJP, BJD and Congress in Jharsuguda

The poll in Jharsuguda Assembly constituency is important because it is the last election before the Lok Sabha elections due next year. Hard campaigners from major political parties including Biju Janata Dal (BJD), Congress and BJP participated in the election campaign.

The poll was necessitated after the assassination of then MLA and then state health minister Naba Kishore Das on January 29 this year.

A total of nine candidates are in the fray, though the contest is mainly between the BJD, the BJP and the Congress. BJD fielded Das’s daughter Dipali Das while BJP fielded Tankadhar Tripathi. The Congress has fielded Tarun Pandey, son of late MLA Biren Pandey.

2023 bypoll election results updates:

All eyes are on UP Swar seat

A tough fight is expected in the Rampur Swar seat where Samajwadi Party (SP) leader Azam Khan and his son Abdullah Khan are campaigning for the party despite the BJP abandoning its ally Apna Dal (S). actively promoted.

The seat of Abdullah Azam Khan Swar was declared vacant after the Moradabad court sentenced the MP to two years in jail in a 15-year-old case. In the 2022 UP elections, Abdullah Khan defeated Haider Ali Khan of Apna Dal (Sonelal) by more than 61,000 votes. Swar has more than three million registered voters.

Bypoll election results 2023 updates

Four corner fights in the Dalit bastion of Jalandhar

The Jalandhar Lok Sabha seat (reserved for Dalits) fell vacant after the death of Congress MP Santokh Singh Chowdhary. From there, the Aam Aadmi Party fielded former MLA Sushil Rinku, who quit the Congress to join the ruling party in Punjab, while the Congress put faith in Santokh Chowdhary’s wife Karamjit Kaur.

The BJP fielded Dalit Sikh Inder Iqbal Singh Atwal, who left the Shiromani Akali Dal to join the saffron wing, while the Shiromani Akali Dal fielded two-time MLA Sukhwinder Kumar Sukhi from the Banga seat, who is a doctor.

Read full article here





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *