Congress invites like-minded party leaders for Swearing-in cerem..


New Delhi: Following the announcement of the Karnataka Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister, the Congress on Thursday invited leaders of like-minded political parties for the swearing-in scheduled for May 20.

Janta Dal United chief and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and his deputy, along with Rashtriya Janata Dal chief Tejashwi Yadav, Shiv Sena (UBT) chief Uddhav Thackeray and Nationalist Congress Party president Sharad Pawar have been invited for the swearing-in, according to news agency ANI. . Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar.

According to the news agency, JMM leader and Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren. CPI leader Sitaram Yechuri, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav and Odisha Governor Naveen Patnaik are among the invitees.

According to sources, TMC leader Mamata Banerjee, Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao and Tamil Nadu CM Mk Stalin have also been invited.

Former Congress president Sonia Gandhi, party leader Rahul Gandhi and Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi will attend the swearing-in ceremony.

Also Read: After Kiren Rijiju, Union Cabinet reshuffles SP Baghel portfolio

Read full article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here