Congress releases list of seven candidates for Gujarat elections


New Delhi: The Congress on Friday released the list of seven candidates for the upcoming Gujarat elections.

The Central Election Committee (CEC) has approved the following candidates for the first phase of elections to the Gujarat Legislative Assembly, read the Congress document.

The party has fielded Bachu Arethia from Rapar seat, Tarun Gadhvi from Wadhawan, Indranil Rajyaguru from Rajkot East, Dr. Kirti Borisgar from Dhari, Haresh Vasava from Nandod (ST), Deepak Baroth from Navsari and Ashok Patel in place of Shankar Patel from Gandevi. Dropped in. seat.

Gujarat will go to polls in two phases on December 1 and December 5 and the results will be declared on December 8.


Read full article here

Leave a Reply