From Ryu Jun Yeol to Tang Wei; Che…

59th Baeksang Arts Awards: On April 28, 2023, Incheon Paradise City, South Korea hosted the 59th Baeksang Arts Awards. The who’s who of the Korean entertainment business attended the awards ceremony, which was a star-studded event.

The award ceremony was hosted by Shin Dong Yup, Bae Suzy, and Park Bo-gum. This year’s Baeksang nominations were met with some backlash. However, knowing the programs available, it was undoubtedly difficult to choose.

59th Baeksang Arts Awards: Full list of winners

Among others, first-time nominee Jinyoung won big this year with Baeksang. In the categories they were nominated for, The Glory and Song Hye-kyo both took home significant awards. Lawyer extraordinaire Woo played one of the best K-dramas of 2022, Park Eun-bin, who won the Daesang (the biggest award of the night).

  • Best Actor (Film): Ryu Jun Yeol (The Night Owl)
  • Best Actress (Film): Tang Wei (decision to leave)
  • Best Film: The night owl
  • Best Drama: The glory
  • Best Actor (TV): Lee Sung Min (Reborn Rich)
  • Best Actress (TV): Song Hye Kyo (The Glory)
  • Best Daesang Movie: Decision to leave
  • Best Daesang Drama: Park Eun Bin (Extraordinary Lawyer Woo)
  • Male Rookie (TV): Moon Sang Min (Under the Queen’s Umbrella)
  • Female Rookie (TV): Roh Yoon Seo (Romance Crash Course)
  • Male Rookie (film): Park Jinyoung (A Christmas Carol)
  • Female Rookie (film): Kim Se Eun (Next Sohee)
  • New director: Ahn Tae Jin (The Night Owl)

Also Read:- Adipurush Motion Poster Released: Kriti Sanon looks ravishing as Janaki

  • Best Screenplay: Park Hae Young (My Liberation Notes – TV)
  • Best Screenplay: Jung Ju Ri (Next Sohee – movie)
  • Best Supporting Actor (TV): Jo Woo Jin (Narco-Saints)
  • Best Supporting Actress (TV): Lim Ji Yeon (The Glory)
  • Best Supporting Actor (Film): Byun Yohan (Hansan: Rising Dragon)
  • Best Supporting Actress Film: Park Se Wan (6/45)
  • Best Entertainment Program: Psick Univ Psick Show
  • Best Performer (Male): Yoon Seun
  • Best Performer (Female): Lee Eunji
  • Best Director (TV): Yoo In Shik (Extraordinary Lawyer Woo)
  • Best director (film): Park Chan Wook (decision to leave)
  • TikTok Popularity Award (Male): Park Jinyoung
  • TikTok Popularity Award (Female): IU

About the 59th Baeksang Arts Awards

The Baeksang Arts Awards honors the best in Korean film, television and theater, and nominations are made through a screening process by 60 professional evaluators, a jury of professionals, and a panel of TV, film and theater experts. . On April 7, 2023, the year’s nominations were announced.

According to the guidelines, all works published between April 1, 2022 and March 31, 2023 could participate in the 59th award ceremony.

Also Read:- Agents Box Office Collection Day 1: Akhil Akkieni’s Film Fails To Impress Audience On Day One

Read full article here






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *