Himachal Election Result 2022: Counting kick-starts


Himachali Election Result 2022 LIVE: Counting of votes for Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh assembly elections has begun. Early trends in Gujarat show BJP gaining ground. In Himachal, however, the competition has intensified.

Congress looks set to win 37 seats and BJP 28. EVM results will be available soon. Currently, the Aam Aadmi Party account cannot be viewed here. Others see an advantage in two sessions. Himachal Pradesh has 68 seats and a majority of 35 is required to form the government. Himachal Pradesh now has a BJP government. Power in this country changes every five years. Since 1985, power seems to have changed every five years.

Himachal Pradesh Exit Poll 2022 LIVE:

As per trends till 11:30, Congress – 38, BJP – 27, AAP – 0, Others – 04

The Congress currently leads with 38 seats; BJP wins by 2 and leads by 27 as counting continues.

Himachal Pradesh Results 2022 Winners LIVE Updates: BJP’s Rakesh Kumar wins Sundernagar seat in Mandi.

BJP’s Jai Ram Thakur won from Seraj

Jairam Thakur won from Siraj seat. He won by more than 20,000 votes. Defeated INC Chetram team.

  • Three rebel candidates could hold the key to power in Himachal Pradesh.
  • BJP rebels are leading in two seats while Congress independents are leading in one seat.
  • BJP dissident KL Thakur is leading from Nalagarh.
  • BJP dissident Hoshiar Singh is leading from Dehra.
  • On the other side, Ashish Kumar, a Congress rebel, is leading from Hamirpur.

According to exit polls by News-24 and Today’s Chanakya in Himachal Pradesh, the BJP and Congress are in a close contest. BJP and Congress are expected to win 33 seats each in Devbhoomi. While the Aam Aadmi Party seems to be in for a long time in the exit polls. On November 12, there was only one stage in the voting. The people of the state voted by pressing the EVM button to determine the fate of their leader.

Stay tuned to News24online.com for live updates.

Read full article here

Leave a Reply