How to Stop Showing Last Visited Time on Truecaller: Check the Simple Steps

0
6



Truecaller has an availability feature that lets the user know if the person he is about to call is busy or not. Truecaller claims the availability feature is designed to help ensure you have the right timing for who you’re calling. The feature is said to simply allow other users to see if it’s when to speak. Also Read – New Features in Truecaller for Android: Callers Can Now Send Flash Messages While Calling

How it works?

If you see a red bell icon next to this number, it means the phone is on silent. If you see a red phone icon, the person is on the phone. You can also see the last time a user was active in the app by the “Last Seen” time displayed. This is used by Truecaller users who have an internet connection and are active in the app. However, a condition is attached to it. To be able to see someone’s availability, they must have Truecaller installed and the feature enabled. Also Read – Truecaller users on Android will not be able to record calls from this date

Although this feature can be useful to make sure the caller knows when someone is busy. It could also be a privacy issue for many users. Truecaller enables this feature by default. And you might post information that you don’t want others to know. In such a situation, there is an option to disable this feature. Also Read – Truecaller Adds New Features for Android Users: From Urgent Messages to Smart SMS Experience

How do I disable the Trucaller Last Seen feature?

To disable the availability feature, first open the app. Then at the top right you will see three dots tapping on it. Then you will see the settings option at the bottom. Tap on it and then enter the “Privacy” option. There, on top of the rest of the options, you will see the “Availability” option. You just need to disable this option to disable the feature.







Read full article here

Leave a Reply