India vs Sri Lanka Live Score Card Updates: India equals world record by winning third consecutive T20I


Hospice: India won the three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka 3–0, their third shortest consecutive format win at home.

Shreyas Iyer shone like a star with his blistering knock of 73 off 45 balls, not forgetting to mark an asterisk with his name. Ravindra Jadeja (22) and Deepak Hooda (21) supported the batsman and chased down the target in 16.5 overs.

With this win, India equaled the world record for winning 10 consecutive Test series at home in Australia.

Captain Rohit Sharma was once again cheaply dismissed as he was dismissed for 5 after 1.4 overs. There was early success for his side by sending Dushmantha Chamira to the Indian leader.

On the second ball of the sixth over, Sanju Samson scored 18 runs with the help of three fours off Chamika Karunaratne.

The team needed support in Sri Lanka’s middle-order game when the top order was cheaply returned to the pavilion. Dasun-led Sri Lanka scored 146 runs for the loss of 5 wickets after a scintillating performance from the captain.

Captain Dasun scored the highest runs for the team with 72 runs in 38 balls, followed by Dinesh Chandimal (25) and Chamika Karunaratne (17).

India’s bowlers did a great job restricting Sri Lanka to 18 after the powerplay. The visiting team stumbled early and lost three wickets by the end of six overs.

Mohammad Siraj got an early breakthrough as he stunned the opponents by sending Danushka Gunathilaka for a golden duck in the very first over.

Avesh Khan is playing his first game and he has made it memorable by dismissing two batsmen of the visiting team. Pathum Nisanka and Charit Aslanka Went back to the dressing room in 1.5 and 3.6 overs respectively.

Sri Lanka have won the toss and decided to bat first in the third T20 match being played against India in the three-match series. Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka said that the pitch is looking good and we would like to win a match for Gaurav.

,We will bat first, very good wicket, conditions are really good. Two changes for us, Praveen Jayavikrama and Kamil Mishra are out, Zenith Lianage and Jeffrey Vandersay are in. We want to win at least one game for Pride, a good chance for our boys,” Dasun said.

Rohit Sharma told that the regular players have been rested for the showpiece and some space has been made for the youngsters as the matches have been given to Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan.

“We also wanted to bowl first, keep challenging to get better as a team, every opportunity counts. Ishaan has passed out, and was not feeling well last night. Bumrah, Bhuvi and Chahal have all been rested. Bishnoi, Kuldeep, Avesh and Siraj are in, It is a great feeling to represent my country in 125 T20Is, feel good, continue to play for many more years,” said the India skipper.


India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), Sanju Samson (w), Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nisanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Charit Aslanka, Dinesh Chandimal (W), Zenith Lianage, Dasun Shanaka (C), Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chamira, Jeffrey Vandersay, Binura Fernando, Lahiru Kumara

First published:February 27, 2022, 7:29 pm

Leave a Reply