IPL 2023: Kuldeep, Ishan bag 2-wicket as DC restrict KKR to 127


New Delhi: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) were left with nothing against Delhi Capitals (DC) as they came into bat at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on Thursday, April 20.

KKR batting performance

Apart from him, England’s Jason Roy scored 43 runs off 39 balls, although two players managed to score double figures. Andre Russel played some crucial 38 runs but did not support the other DC batsmen.

DC bowling performance

The Delhi Capitals bowler was on target and outclassed the KKR batsmen perfectly. Ishant Sharma, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav and Anrich Nortje took two each while Mukesh Kumar took one wicket.

Earlier, David Warner won the toss and elected to bowl first.

The XI is playing

Capitals of Delhi: David Warner (c), Philip Salt (w), Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Aman Hakim Khan, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Jason Roy, Litton Das (w), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Mandeep Singh, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy

The post IPL 2023: Kuldeep, Ishan bag 2-wicket as DC restrict KKR to 127 appeared first on News24 English.

Read full article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here