#IPL2022, KKRvsPBKS, Live scorecard update, Live Updates: Agarwal dismissed for 1 run on 6th ball


Mumbai: Punjab Kings is locking horns with Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League 2022 fixture. 

Here are the LIVE updates of the game:

7:34 PM: Mayank Agarwal has been dismissed for a single run at the end of the first over. Umesh Yadav stroked on to bring the wave of joy.

7:30 PM: Captain Mayank Agarwal and Shikhar Dhawan have opened for Punjab Kings.

7:00 PM: Kolkata Knight Riders leader Shreyas Iyer has won the toss and has opted to field first in the Indian Premier League 2022. 

“We’re going to bowl first. The reason is obviously the swimming pool (of dew) that’s visible in the evenings. As I said last game, it’s about giving it your all to defend no matter what score you have on the board. All the players are dedicated and focused to perform their roles for the last two games. We can’t complain (about having three games in a week), we’re all professionals. One change – Shivam Mavi comes in for Sheldon Jackson,” Shreyas Iyer after winning the toss.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shreyas Iyer(c), Sam Billings(w), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Bhanuka Rajapaksa(w), Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Raj Bawa, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar

first published:April 1, 2022, 7:34 p.m.

Leave a Reply