#IPL2022, LSGvsDC Live Updates, Lice scorecard updates: Bishnoi removes Povman for 3 runs


Mumbai: Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capital is locking horns with KL Rahul’s Lucknow Super Giants in the 15th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2022. 

8:23 PM: Ravi Bishnoi has removed Rovman Powell for 3 runs after he directly hit it in the stumps to dismiss him after 10.3 overs. 

8:16 PM: David Warner is removed after just 4 runs despite being the opener. At the end of 8.3 overs, Warner only got the chance to make 4 runs as Prithvi Shaw was playing the role of run-scorer. Ravi Bishnoi completed the task of sending Warner back. 

8:05 PM: Prithvi Shaw has given his side the start that one needs to build the pressure on the other side. Hitting 61 off 34 balls can serve as a significant knock in the game against Delhi Capitals. 

7:30 PM: David Warner and Prithvi Shaw have opened for Delhi Capitals

7:00 PM: Lucknow Super Giants-led Kl Rahul has won the toss against Delhi Capitals in the ongoing Indian Premier League 2022. LSG has already won two out of three games while DC is lagging behind with one win.

“We’ll bowl first. Can’t really think of a reason why but it’s a fresh wicket. We’d want to bowl well upfront and restrict them. One change – Manish misses out and Gowtham comes in. Still early in the competition. Chat is about forgetting what happened, whether we win or lose, and putting our 100 percent going forward. Another opportunity to go out there and perform well as a team,” said KL Rahul after wining the toss.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Anrich Nortje

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): KL Rahul(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Krishnappa Gowtham, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

first published:April 7, 2022, 7:44 p.m.

Leave a Reply