Lucknow register comfortable 5-wicket win over SRH


New Delhi: T. Natarajan came up with the 16th over as Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) cruised to a comfortable win against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

On the last ball of the over, Natarajan bowled a poor delivery and Nicolas Pooran slotted through deep backward square as LSG won by 5 wickets at the Ekana Sports City in Lucknow on Friday, April 7.

Prior to this, captain Rahul and all-rounder Pandya had put on over 50 partnerships. With the help of this partnership, LSG got closer to the 122 chase.

Fazalhaq Farooqi gave SRH a breakthrough as he removed Kyle Mayers’ hard knock for just 13 runs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar then took a stunning catch on his own delivery to remove Deepak Hooda. Adil Rashid took 2 wickets and Umran Malik took 1 wicket.

Early in the match, Krunal Pandya led the bowling attack with 3 wickets. Veteran spinner Amit Mishra bagged 2 wickets while Yash Thakur and Ravi Bishnoi took one each. SRH batsmen struggled with timing and conceded most wickets due to missed hits.

LSG: KL Rahul (c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran (w), Romario Shepherd, Krunal Pandya, Amit Mishra, Yash Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Ravi Bishnoi.

SRH: Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh (w), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram (c), Harry Brook, Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Adil Rashid.

Read full article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here