NSA Ajit Doval, Prasoon Joshi among others to be awarded Uttarakhand Gaurav Samman

Dehradun: NSA Ajit Doval and lyricist Prasoon Joshi are among the five eminent people from Uttarakhand to be conferred with this year’s Uttarakhand Gaurav Samman.

Along with Doval, the award will be given posthumously to General Bipin Rawat, Chief of Defense Staff, late poet and writer Girish Chandra Tiwari and late journalist Viren Dangwal, the government order said.

Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami expressed his gratitude to the great sons of Devbhoomi on behalf of the entire people of the state.

“On behalf of the entire people of the state, I express my gratitude to the great sons of Devbhoomi, who have raised the banner of Uttarakhand’s fame all over the world with their inspiring works in various fields of social life,” he wrote in Hindi. .

The award will be presented on November 9, the day of the founding of the state.

About the award

The Uttarakhand Gaurav Samman is one of the state’s two highest civilian awards, along with the Uttarakhand Ratna.

The award is given to individuals who have made an extraordinary contribution in any field of human endeavor.

The award was established in 2021 by the Government of Uttarakhand.

Former chief minister ND Tiwari, environmentalist Anil Prakash Joshi, writer Ruskin Bond, mountaineer Bachendri Pal and folk singer Narendra Singh Negi won the award for the first time.

Read full article here





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *