Pakistan wins the lottery, picks bats first against India


Sylhet: Pakistani women won the title against India in the ongoing AFC Women’s Cup on Friday at the Sylhet International Cricket Ground.

Upon announcing the team, Harmanpreet Kaur gave her a Game XI which included Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues and Deepti Sharma. While Pakistan will have Muniba Ali and Alia Riaz along with other players.

Team India is winning a great championship

India has had an impressive performance in the tournament so far after winning all three matches. First, India recorded a 41-round win over Sri Lanka and then followed by a 30-round victory over Malaysia via the DLS method. Then the Indian women went on to beat the Emirates by 104 games.

On the other hand, Pakistan also won both matches before facing India. The Green women started the tournament with a 9 victory over Malaysia and then a similar win over defending champion Bangladesh.

india vs pakistan teams

Pakistan women (Playing eleventh): Muniba Ali (W), Sidra Amin, Basma Maarouf (centre), Nidaa Dar, Aisha Naseem, Alia Riyadh, Omaima Suhail, Ayman Anwar, Saadia Iqbal, Tuba Hassan, Nashra Sandhu.

women of india (playing eleventh): Smriti Mandana, Sabhini Megana, Jemima Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Dilan Himalata, Richa Ghosh (w), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Jayakwad

Read full article here

Leave a Reply