PM chairs all-party meet on G-20


New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday chaired an all-party leaders’ meeting on India’s G-20 presidency and sought to work together to make it a grand success.

The meeting was attended by the prime ministers of several states, leaders of political parties, including trade union ministers.

This all-party meeting was convened by the central government to solicit suggestions, discuss and finalize strategies for the G-20 summit to be hosted by India.

According to the information, about 40 party presidents and leaders were present at this meeting. Union Home Minister Amit Shah, External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar and leaders of other states including Andhra Pradesh, Orisha, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal were present.

Also present were Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Tamil Nadu MK Stalin, BJP president JP Nadda, former prime minister HD Deve Gowda and Telugu Desam Party leader Chandrababu Naidu.

Significantly, on December 1, India officially took over the presidency of the G20. The country is expected to host more than 200 G20 meetings in various locations starting this December. On September 9 and 10, 2023, the G20 leaders’ summit will be held in New Delhi. Before this, several G20 meetings will be held in different parts of the country.

The G20 members are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States and the European Union.

Read full article here

Leave a Reply