Rajasthan Royal win toss, opt to filed first against PBKS


New Delhi: Rajasthan Royals (RR) captain Sanju Samson won the toss and elected to bowl first against Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati on Wednesday, April 5.

thought the captain

“It is a great idea from the franchise to bring the IPL here. The players love it here.” RR captain Sanju Samson.

“I wanted to bowl first because of the dew factor. Even now we can see that there is dew,” says Punjab Kings skipper Shikhar Dhawan.

RR in roll

The Royals will return to action after a resounding win against Sunsrisers Hyderabad (SRH). Today’s win puts RR at the top of the table due to huge run rate. The former champions started the tournament with great momentum, all class looks dominated. They include Yashasvi Jaiswal, England’s white-ball captain Jos Buttler and a commanding captain Sanju Samson. Their top order is in great form and can dominate any bowling pitch in the competition.

With the ball, they have Yuzvendra Chahal, who took 4 wickets in the tournament opener, and New Zealand pacer Trent Bolt also took 2 wickets.

Previous performance of the PBKS team

On the other hand, Punjab Kings are also high on confidence as they defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Mohali using DLS method. They also have an action-packed game in the XI with Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa scoring a fifty-fifty in the previous encounter. Then there are England all-rounders Sam Curran and Shahrukh Khan.

The XI is playing

Rajasthan Royals XI: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (captain/seven), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Jason Holder, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KM Asif, Trent Boult.

Punjab Kings XI: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prabhsimran Singh (seven), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Sikandar Raza, Jitesh Sharma, Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh.

Read full article here

baby care products


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here