Rajya Sabha Election Result: INC’s Randeep Surjewala, BJP’s Ghanshyam Tiwari have won


New Delhi: The results of the Rajya Sabha elections have been declared. In Rajasthan, all three Congress candidates including Randeep Singh Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik and Pramod Tiwari have won. At the same time, Ghanshyam Tiwari of BJP has also won. Independent candidate Subhash Chandra has to face defeat.

While, the voting was underway, one vote of Congress was rejected, while one vote of BJP went to Pramod Tiwari of Congress.

Ghanshyam Tiwari got the votes of 43 out of 71 BJP MLAs. Congress candidate Randeep Surjewala got 43 votes, Mukul Wasnik got 42 votes and Pramod Tiwari got 41 votes. BJP, through which independent candidate Subhash Chandra was trying to make this contest interesting, got only 30 votes. After the result, there was a wave of happiness in the Congress camp.

On the other hand, the counting of votes based on Maharashtra’s candidature of Rajya Sabha elections has not yet started. There have been registration of complaints to the Election Commission from both sides. BJP has objected to the three votes of Maha Vikas Aghadi and demanded its cancellation.

It has the vote of Jitendra Ahwad of NCP, Yashomati Thakur of Congress and Suhas Kande of Shiv Sena. They were accused of giving ballot paper in the hands of another member of the House. On the other hand, MVA has objected to Ravi Rana showing Hanuman Chalisa and Sudhir Mungantiwar handing over ballot paper to Chandrashekhar Bawankule. Now the video footage of the entire incident from three angles has been sent to the Central Election Commission. The Election Commission is examining the footage, while the candidates wait for a decision that will be taken. 

first published:June 10, 2022, 8:57 p.m.

#Rajya #Sabha #Election #Result #INCs #Randeep #Surjewala #BJPs #Ghanshyam #Tiwari #won


Leave a Reply