Ravichandran Ashwin gives an interesting reply to Ramiz Raja


New Delhi: Ravichadran Ashwin has hit back at Ramiz Raja’s statement that India have started to “respect” his side. During the press conference, Ashwin was informed about the statement and responded in a befitting manner.

Ravichandran Ashwin replies to Ramiz Raja

“Until you said that, I didn’t know he made such a statement. This is one way of dealing with it,” Ashwin said.

“But look, it’s a game of cricket. Whatever the political tensions and whatever remains between the teams, the rivalry is great, it means a lot to the people of both countries. But at the end of the day, whatever you say as a cricketer and as someone who plays the sport, you understand that wins and losses are part of the game, especially in this format, the margins are going to be so close. ,” added.

Pakistan chief Ramiz Raja had said: We were underdogs

Earlier, Pakistan chief Ramiz Raja had said that Pakistan were the underdogs, but now India has started respecting them.

“Pakistan humesha is underprivileged, rahein hain jab bhi India se muqabla huye hain, but lately a hume respect not honored dena shuru kardiya hain kyunki unke khayal me yeh hain ki Pakistan hume kabhi hara hi nehi sakte. So yehi main kehta hu ki Pakistan ko credit dijiye kyunki ek billion dollars for team cricket industry ko hum harate he (Pakistan has always been an underdog whenever they have played against India. But lately they have started to respect them , knowing that they can be beaten in this contest. This is where Pakistan should get credit as India is a “billion dollar”) team,” Raja had said.

India begin their World Cup campaign

Team India will begin their world campaign against Pakistan on October 23 and the Men in Blue would be aiming to heal the wounds of their last tournament.

Here is Team India’s World Cup selection

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel , Arshdeep Singh.

Read full article here

Leave a Reply