Team India set to take on Zimbabwe


New Delhi: Team India led by KL Rahul is all set to take on Zimbabwe in the three-match ODI series at the Harare Sports Club. Ahead of the match, the Men in Blue shared pictures of the training session where the team can practice on the ground.

Deepak Chahar is seen on the ground with Mohammed Siraj, Subhuman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad. Chahar is back after recovering from his injury. Rahul takes over as captain after a long time. Earlier, Shikhar Dhawan was chosen to lead the side but now Rahul fills the post.

Team India has recently won an ODI and T20I series against West Indies and is brimming with confidence. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli will not be seen in the three-match series along with Rishabh Pant.

India’s updated squad for Zimbabwe series: KL Rahul (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan , Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Read full article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here