UP Election 2022 Live: Voting for 4th phase in UP, big names at stake

new Delhi: The fourth phase of polling is going on in Uttar Pradesh today. Voting is being held today in 59 assembly seats in 9 districts of the state.

Voting will be held from 7 am to 6 pm. A total of 624 candidates are in the fray in this phase. Out of 403 seats in the state, so far, 172 seats have been voted in three phases. Now the fourth phase of polling is going on today.

UP Election 2022 Voting Live:

BJP leader Aditi Singh casts her vote in Rae Bareli. “Congress has nothing here. Stop calling this area a Congress stronghold. I will always keep Rae Bareli safe,” she said.

Uttar Pradesh: Voting is going on for the fourth phase in the state today.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief and former Chief Minister Mayawati casts her vote in Lucknow as soon as the voting begins.

Before voting, PM Narendra Modi said that today is the fourth round of voting in the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. I request all the voters to make their contribution in strengthening the democracy by using their valuable votes.

In this phase, polling will be held in Rohilkhand, Terai region, Awadh and Bundelkhand regions. In this phase, polling will be held in 59 seats in Pilibhit, Lakhimpur Kheri, Sitapur, Hardoi, Lucknow, Unnao, Rae Bareli, Fatehpur and Banda districts. Out of these, 16 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes.

Polling is going on in these assembly seats in the fourth phase.

In the fourth phase today Lucknow West, Lucknow North, Lucknow East, Lucknow Central, Lucknow Cantt, Pilibhit, Dhaurhara, Lakhimpur, Laharpur, Bakshi Ka Talab, Sarojini Nagar, Hardoi, Malihabad, Barkheda, Puranpur, Biswan, Sewata, Mahmudabad, Sidhauli, Misrikh, Gola Gokarnath, Srinagar, Bisalpur, Palia, Nighasan, Jehanabad, Bindki, Fatehpur, Aisha, Kasta, Mohammadi, Maholi, Sitapur Hargaon, Mohanlalganj, Bachhrawan, Harchandpur, Rae Bareli, Sarani, Unchahar, Tindwari, Babareu, Narayani, Banda, Polling will be held in Gopamau, Sandy, Bangarmau, Safipur, Mohan, Unnao, Bhagwantnagar, Poorva, Hussainganj, Khaga, Sawaijpur and Shahabad.

First Published:February 23, 2022, 7:54 am

Leave a Reply