UP Elections 2022: 693 candidates are contesting in the 5th phase of Uttar Pradesh elections

new Delhi: After four phases of voting in Uttar Pradesh, the fifth phase of polling will be held today. In this phase, polling will be held in 61 seats in 12 districts of the state. Of these, 13 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes.

A total of 693 candidates are in the fray in this phase. So far, out of 403 seats in the state, polling has been held in 231 seats in four phases.

will vote Assembly Area During the fifth phase in 12 districts – Amethi, Rae Bareli, Sultanpur, Chitrakoot, Pratapgarh, Kaushambi, Prayagraj, Barabanki, Ayodhya, Bahraich, Shravasti and Gonda. Voting will be held from 7 am to 6 pm.

Fifth Phase Legislative Assembly seats

Tiloi, Salon (Reserved), Jagdishpur (Reserved), Gauriganj, Amethi, Isauli, Sultanpur, Sadar, Lambhua, Kadipur (Reserved), Chitrakoot, Manikpur, Rampur Khas, Babaganj (Reserved), Kunda, Vishwanathganj, Pratapgarh, Patti, Raniganj . , Barabanki, Zaidpur (Reserved), Dariyabad, Rudauli, Haidergarh (Reserved), Milkipur (Reserved), Bikapur, Ayodhya, Gosaiganj, Balha (Reserved), Nanpara, Matera, Mahsi, Bahraich, Payagpur, Kaiserganj, Bhinga, Shravasti, Mehnaun , Gonda, Katra Bazar, Colonelganj, Tarabganj, Mankapur (Safe) and Gaura.

5th Stage Veteran Candidates

Many ministers of the Yogi Adityanath government are also in the electoral fray in this phase. Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya is contesting from Sirathu, Cabinet Minister Rajendra Pratap Singh is contesting from Patti, Cabinet Minister Siddharthnath Singh is contesting from Allahabad West. On the other hand, Minister Nand Gopal Nandi from Allahabad South, Rampaki Shastri, Minister of Social Welfare from Mankapur, Chandrika Prasad Upadhyay, Minister of State from Chitrakoot Sadan, have their sons in place of Minister Mukut Bihari.

Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiya of Pratapgarh from Kunda is in the electoral fray from his Jansatta Party this time. Union Minister Anupriya Patel’s mother Krishna Patel is in the fray from Pratapgarh Sadar and sister Pallavi Patel from Sirathu seat. Mother-sister are with the SP alliance while the Union ministers are with the BJP.

2017 election results

In the 2017 assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, out of 60 seats in these districts, BJP got 51, BJP’s ally Apna Dal (S) got two, SP five and Congress got one. At the same time, BSP did not get a single seat here.

First published:February 27, 2022, 7:03 am

Leave a Reply