UP Polls: Akhilesh Yadav has 4 friends – ‘criminals, terrorists, mafia and corruption’, says Anurag Thakur

new Delhi: Union minister and BJP leader Anurag Thakur on Tuesday hit out at Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Akhilesh Yadav and said, “He has four friends – criminals, terrorists, mafia and corruption.”

Addressing a press conference in Lucknow a day before the fourth phase of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, Thakur said, “Akhilesh has four ‘yaars’ (friends) – ‘gundas’ (goons), terrorists, corrupt people and mafia. ” Taking a jibe at the Samajwadi Party’s list of candidates, the minister said, “When the first list of SP candidates was released, its number of candidates was less and the number of those who scuttled the hopes were more. Those who were in jail. and those who were released. Seen in the bail list.”
The BJP leader, who is campaigning in Uttar Pradesh, said he questioned the SP’s list, but Yadav “maintained his silence” and said he never released another list.

“We have asked many questions to Akhilesh Yadav during these four phases of polling, his party’s list of candidates has ‘jail bailers’ people, but he is completely silent on them,” he said.

“A Dalit woman in Unnao came to Akhilesh ji to save her daughter’s life. During Akhilesh’s tenure there was no hearing and investigation. At least one Dalit girl could have been saved. Akhilesh ji was questioned. That a SP leader was kidnapped and killed but he remained silent,” Thakur said.

Referring to a court order in the 2008 Ahmedabad bomb blast case, he said that out of 49 terrorists, 38 were sentenced to death, while 11 others were given death sentence, but Akhilesh expressed his opinion on the court’s decision. Maintained silence.

Thakur further alleged that the SP has “direct” links with the terrorists and they have also been given security.
Attacking Yadav, Thakur said, “What is the reason for Akhilesh’s silence?”
Seven-phase assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh have started from February 10. The first three phases of the election have been completed. In the fourth phase of polling, polling will be held on February 23 in 59 assembly seats in Pilibhit, Lakhimpur Kheri, Sitapur, Hardoi, Unnao, Lucknow, Rae Bareli, Banda and Fatehpur districts.

First Published:February 22, 2022, 6:53 pm

Leave a Reply