WhatsApp will soon allow you to hide last seen from a creepy stalker

0
33


WhatsApp already allows users to hide last seen from everyone, contacts, and from anyone (no one). according to a new report good coming from WABetaInfoWhatsApp will soon allow users to hide last seen from specific contacts. For example, if you want to hide your last seen from a creepy stalker, the messaging platform will soon have that option as well. Also read- WhatsApp will stop working for some Android, iOS phones from November 1st

The Facebook-owned messaging platform currently allows users to hide their last seen, profile photo and about section. However, there is no option to hide information from a specific contact. As per the latest report, WhatsApp will soon allow users to hide their last seen from a specific contact or someone they dislike. This should especially help the users who want to hide their details from a creepy predator. Also read- WhatsApp Upcoming Features: New Message Reactions on Chat Bubbles, A Look at New Features That Might Launch Soon

Similar to other hide last seen options, the upcoming feature is likely to be added to the list in the settings menu. The report didn’t reveal much about the feature and when it would be released. Also read- WhatsApp out-of-bounds read-write vulnerability: How it can lead to sensitive data leak

whatsapp update, whatsapp web and desktop update, whatsapp android update, whatsapp new emoji, whatsapp upcoming feature, whatsapp latest update, whatsapp news, whatsapp

The upcoming Last Seen feature is currently spotted on iOS. So, we can expect the feature to release for iPhone users first and possibly Android smartphone users soon.

how to hide last seen on whatsapp

WhatsApp last introduced hidden options several years ago and was widely accepted by users globally. If you want to hide your last seen, here’s how to do it:

Step 1: Open WhatsApp app on your smartphone

Step 2: Go to Settings Menu

Step 3: Click on Privacy option from the list

Step 4: Next, click on Last Seen and select the required option from the list. There are three options available which include Everyone, My Contacts, and None.







Leave a Reply