Y-category security withdrawn by BJP leaders in Bihar


New Delhi: The Interior Ministry has stripped 10 Bihar leaders of Y-category security coverage. All the leaders whose security has been withdrawn are from the BJP. Among them is the party’s president, Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal.

Bihar BJP president also loses security

According to the sources, the Y-category security forces of Bihar BJP President Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal, former Deputy Prime Ministers Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi, Darbhanga MP Gopalji Thakur, Araria MP Pradeep Singh and Kishanganj MLC Dilip Jaiswal.

The security of these MLAs has also been withdrawn

At the same time, MLC Ashok Agarwal’s safety was also withdrawn by Katihar, Digha MLA Sanjeev Kumar Chaurasia, Visfi MLA Haribhushan Thakur Bachhaul and Darbhanga MLA Sanjay Saraogi.

These 10 leaders were given Y-category security

There was a nationwide protest against the Agneepath program. There was much turmoil in Bihar. The BJP office and the house of the party leaders were attacked. After the attacks and threats, the Home Office decided to grant these 10 leaders Y-category security.

Commands used in security category Y

Two to three Central Forces Commands are deployed under the Y security category. These commands belong to the VIP Security Unit of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF).

Read full article here

Leave a Reply